Thursday , 17 October 2019

AFRICAN GIANT; Burna Boy’s newest album comes out tomorrow!!!

Burna Boy

Nigerian singer-songwriter, Burna Boy, would be releasing his fourth album titled “African Giant”, this Friday!!!! The hype for this album has been on the high side as fans have expressed their excitement for the upcoming project.

The album, African Giant is a sequel to his third studio album, Outside, which was released in 2018. The Nigerian artist will be featuring sensational artists such as: Damian Marley (Bob Marley’s son), Angelique Kidjo, Future, Zlatan, YG, Jeremih, Serani, M.anifest and Jorja Smith.

African Giant album contains 19 tracks as stated by the musical star. In a recent interview with Westwood, he stated that the project would surpass the expectations of the people.
Check out the tracklist for the African Giant album below.

  1. African Giant
  2. Anybody
  3. Wetin Man Go
  4. Dangote
  5. Gum Body ft Jorja Smith
  6. Killin Dem ft Zlatan
  7. Omo
  8. Secret ft Jeremih & Serani
  9. Collateral Damage
  10. Another Story ft M.anifest
  11. Pull Up
  12. Blak Ryno Skit
  13. Destiny
  14. Different ft Damien Marley & Angelique Kidjo
  15. Gbona
  16. On The Low
  17. Show & Tell ft Future
  18. This Side ft YG
  19. Spiritual

His past projects have received recognition and acceptance on a massive scale. We believe that the new one will be nothing short of amazing.

As part of the huge publicity for the album, Burna Boy appeared on Jimmy Kimmel Live yesterday. The show which aired on ABC featured a thrilling performance from the singer who serenaded the audience with a track from the new album titled “Anybody”. Check out his performance on the live show.

The star has been making great strides on the entertainment scene as he graced the Coachella stage in April, 2019 and featured on Beyonce’s soundtrack for the movie, “Lion King“. The Afro-fusion star also received the BET Award for the “Best International Act” last month.

BET’s Award winner for Best International Act 2019, Burna Boy

Mark your calendars as African Giant is set to hit the mainstream this Friday, 26th July, 2019!!!

About Liora Bassey

Liora Bassey

Leave a Reply